Devs/Players Communication

I started playing GoA when open alpha was released and it was a really warm welcome. Devs where in the chat in the client and answered all the questions one might have, the community seemed friendly and I was treated as a respected community member and play tester by the community and the devs alike.

Unfortunately, since then, that has vastly changed.
Don't get me wrong. The community is great and because it is still small, you get to know the others relatively quickly. It's a friendly community which I am proud to be a part of and even though we are not always of the same opinion, we treat each other respectfully on the forums and in the chat.

After the open alpha release, devs where still available in the chat and answered a lot of questions. Special thanks to @marktillery at this point for always being friendly and trying to answer everyones questions. That's a really good thing which you cannot expect from any dev team at all, so thats definitely a plus.

However, we have also been asked to give feedback on pretty much all aspects of the game. I have since posted a lot of feedback on the forums, drafted many ideas on possible balance changes with other people, shared some insight and also asked questions about game mechanics. All that on the forums.
I was thinking the devs probably appreciate my feedback but I was also unsure about how to present feedback and for some things I was completely unsure if they even want that kind of feedback at all. So I just went for it thinking they'd eventually tell me what they think about my feedback, if I should keep it coming or if some specific things don't need feedback because they are set in stone anyway.