My feedback thread. Feedback on my feedback is welcome (Double feedback all the way!)

Holy Feedback batman

My name is Alan Diaz, or more commonly known by my alias Metruzero, I prefer Alan if anyone is wondering or cares. A bit about my background, I've played several MOBA games, from LoL, DotA, DotA2, Smite, HotS, HoN, Infinite Crisis, etc etc. I've played some RTS games such as Red Alert 3, Starcraft 2, and Offworld Trading Company. Other fun facts, I play TF2 competitively for 1 1/2 years, I enjoy reading random articles about game design, been programming for 9 years, my favorite iced tea is Joe's Peach Tea, and I'm an amateur fire dancer!

But enough about me, let's get to the part we might actually care about! Skip to the bottom for a TL;DR

Before getting access

I've been following Day[9]'s channel for years now, I started watching him right as Wings of Liberty came out and I have him to thank for sparking my interest in RTS games. So when I heard that he joined a new independent company to make an RTS game, I'm not gonna lie, I got a bit excited. Anyone who has watched Sean's stream would know he enjoys randomly going off topic about game design and he's made a lot of good points so I was mostly excited to see how he can apply this knowledge. I read a few blog posts of course, one that really sparked my interest in this game was definitely the one that said the game would focus on team play. I loved playing 2v2 in Starcraft 2 and I still do, it's one of my favorite game modes, me and my friend who have never played an RTS before SC2 got to gold in 2v2 back in WoL(Well, I'm proud of it). So I told my friends about the team based RTS and we all got excited because it was such a fresh interesting concept to the RTS genre.