PvP Impressions and strategy for the bottom lane

hjkatzhjkatz Member
edited March 7 in Feedback

So I just got done playing some awesome Atlas PvP Technical Pre-Alpha games, and I thought that I would give feedback...how creative.

Negative Feedback

• I feel hindered when I can't spend scrap or gold due to artificial timers such as gold income and gem spawns. I suggest camps that respawn. I suggest being able to queue up purchases.
  • I felt silly when I cast the martyr's shield and both my martyrs used the shield. I would expect that only one uses it at any time. I suggest a right click to change ability cast type. Type A: When the ability is cast, ALL units cast the ability that can and are in range. Type B: When the ability is cast, ONE unit casts the ability if in range. By switching between the two I could better fit multiple spell casters into my squad.
  • The game feel "sluggish" with me questioning where to go and what to do. This is similar to when I started playing Dota. I found that in Dota with the evolution of roles and farming order, I was able to understand what to do next during lull moments. It made me realize that if there was a lull, it was my fault as a support, etc... I suggest better tuning the roles of the squads to enhance their play styles and give more purpose. Make vex even weaker, but stronger in squirmishes. Reduce Rhymes damage but make his CC cast faster. Make a squad who's purpose is to push and reinforce bases. Etc...
  • I feel that massing leviathans is currently the best way to win the game. I feel powerful, but I think the game would benefit from having a variety of game winning mercs. (On that note I have a suggestion for mercs at the bottom.)
  • I felt helpless when I was out of position to help my tower from being taken. Towers in this game are just as important as in dota, and in dota I have TPs and glyph. I think atlas would benefit greatly from a fortification of sorts.